The University Interscholastic League today released it's football and basketball districts for 2014 and 2016, introducing, for the first time, a 6-A classification.


6-A, which is for high schools in excess of 2100 students, covers all of the high schools in the Northside and North East ISDs.


All ten Northside ISD high schools, Brandeis, Brennan, Clark, Holmes, Jay, Marshall, O'Conner, Stevens, Taft and Warren, are in Class 6-A, District 27.


All seven North East ISD high schools, Churchill, Johnson, Lee, MacArthur, Madison, Reagan, and Roosevelt, will be in 6-A District 26.


6-A District 28 will consist of East Central, Southwest, and South San, plus three Corpus Christi high schools.


District 25 in 6-A will consist of Judson, Steele, Wagner, New Braunfels, Comal, Canyon, and Clemens.


San Antonio ISD High Schools are in Class 5-A, District 28. District 27 makes up Edgewood Kennedy, Memorial, Alamo Heights, Boerne Champion, and Seguin.


San Antonio Southside, Somerset, Medina Valley and Uvalde are in 5-A District 29, along with high schools in Laredo and Eagle Pass.


4-A and 3-A have two divisions apiece in the new alignments.


Districts which want to appeal their placement have until February 14th to do so.