Listen Live on  
 

KZEP-FM

San Antonio's Classic Rock
 
 

Spurs announce 2014-15 schedule

 
Spurs announce 2014-15 schedule
Posted Wednesday, August 13th 2014 @ 5pm  by Getty Images

The defending NBA Champion San Antonio Spurs will tip off the 2014-15 season on Tuesday, Oct. 28 at the AT&T Center vs. the Dallas Mavericks.  Prior to tip-off, Spurs players and coaches will receive their NBA Championship Rings and the Silver and Black will commemorate the team’s fifth title by unveiling the 2014 NBA Championship banner. 

As part of the NBA’s Christmas Day schedule, the Spurs will host the Oklahoma City Thunder at the AT&T Center on Dec. 25 for their first matchup of the season.

The Silver and Black will host the Miami Heat on Friday, Feb. 6 in a rematch of last season’s NBA Finals.  The Spurs will also face the Heat in Miami on Tuesday, March 31.

The Spurs hit the road for the annual rodeo road trip and begin a nine-game away stretch on Sunday, Feb. 8 at the Toronto Raptors.  The Spurs will return home following the away stint on Wednesday, March 4 vs. the Sacramento Kings. 

Other notable Spurs home games include: the Los Angeles Lakers on Friday, Dec. 12 and Friday, Jan. 23; the Los Angeles Clippers on Monday, Dec. 22 and Saturday, Jan. 31; the Houston Rockets on Sunday, Dec. 28 and Wednesday, April 8; the New Orleans Pelicans on Dec. 31; the Chicago Bulls on Sunday, March 8; the Cleveland Cavaliers on Thursday, March 12. 

San Antonio won its fifth NBA title last season and has clinched a playoff berth in 17-consecutive seasons - the longest active streak in the NBA.  In the past 17 seasons, the Spurs also have the best winning percentage over any 17-year span in NBA history.

Season tickets are available now by calling (210) 444-5050, visiting Spurs.com or the AT&T Center Southeast Box Office Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. or on weekend event days starting at noon.  Ticket plans start at just $11 per game.  The on-sale date for single game tickets will be announced at a later time.

All Spurs games can be heard on News Radio 1200 WOAI.

 

Recommended Stories

*